Andrew Spencer


  • Principal, Ancer Consulting Pty. Ltd.
  • Former Chief Executive Officer, Australian Pork Ltd
  • Former Director, Pork CRC Ltd
  • Director & Chair PorkScan Pty Ltd
  • 35-year career in agribusiness, both in Australia and internationally
  • Worked in Germany, South Africa and France, in the agricultural chemicals, biotechnology and seeds markets

David Clarke


  • Former Treasurer, NSW Farmers' Association
  • Mr Clarke has worked in agriculture for over 30 years, the past 14 years managing partner of the family property 'Mt Brace' Rylstone district.
  • Now specialising in beef production, formerly fine merino wool - also mixed farming enterprises, canola & grains.

Dr Wendy Craik


  • Commissioner of the Productivity Commission (2009-2014)
  • Executive Director of the National Farmers’ Federation (1995-2000)
  • Chair of the Australian Rural Leadership Foundation (2010-2016)
  • Deputy Chancellor of the University of South Australia (2010-2018)
  • Chair of the Climate Change Authority
  • Advisory Board Member of The Centre for Strategy and Governance
  • Senior Associate at Aither. Director of Ennever Rainworth Pty Ltd
  • Chair of the NSW Marine Estate Management Authority (2013-2019)
  • Director of the Reserve Bank of Australia
  • Member of the Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee (from 2019)
  • National Drought and Flood Advisory Board.Member (2020)


Alexandra Gartmann


  • CEO Rural Bank and Group Executive Partnerships, Marketing and Corporate Affairs
  • Before joining Rural Bank, Alexandra was CEO of the Foundation for Rural and Regional Renewal
  • Previously CEO of the Birchip Cropping Group - a not-for-profit agricultural research organisation
  • Member of the Prime Minister's Community Business Partnership 
  • Trustee of the Helen Macpherson Smith Trust
  • Previously, member of the Rural Finance Corporation of Victoria, the National Rural Advisory Council, Victorian Agricultural Advisory Committee, LaTrobe Uni Regional Advisory Board, RIRDC National Rural Issues Consultative Group and the Regional Telecommunications Independent Review Committee
  • Former Chair of the CSIRO Agriculture and Food Advisory Council


Richard Heath

Executive Director

  • Executive Director, Australian Farm Institute
  • Director of the Grains Research and Development Corporation - former director Nuffield Australia Farming Scholars
  • Previously Associate Professor of Agronomy and Farm Management for the University of Sydney responsible for managing their North West Farms group
  • Served for six years on the Northern Panel of the GRDC advising on research priorities for the Australian grains industry
  • Owned a consulting business advising on the application of new technology in Australian agriculture.
  • Travelled on a Nuffield Scholarship researching precision application of fertiliser